Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Our story


Hjørring Graphic Workshop was founded in 1970 when I. Chr. Sørensen's lithographic workshop moved from Copenhagen to Hjørring. The workshop has over time trained significant graphic printers who have established workshops in Denmark, the Faroe Islands and Paris. These include Carl Urwald (UM Grafik), Niels Borch Jensen, Peter Brahmsen (Editions Atelier Clot), Peter Johansen (Hostrup-Pedersen and Johansen) and Jan Anderson (Steinprent).

Since 1985, the workshop has functioned as an artist-run association whose workshops have given artists the opportunity to experiment with the graphic craft and expression. Today, the workshop has a solid local foundation and functions as a creative community for North Jutland artists as well as artists from the rest of Denmark.


Hjørring Graphic Workshop is an association of Danish artists. The association is run by a board consisting of three artists and three business people, all of whom are elected every 2 years at the annual general meeting. Artists admitted to the association are selected by the three artist members and are entitled to vote at the general meeting.

Niels Christian Jensen (chairman) 
Signe Højmark
Anne-Sofie Balle
Ann Mai Røge 
Rebekka Borum
Cecilie Enevold Nielsen